Rewind (December 19-25)

10 blogs last week:

1. Weekly Wraps (December 12-18) – Wrapping up December 12-18. Josh Etter quotes John Piper on the church, Tim Challies on money, Justin Taylor on Calvinism, and etc.

2. Rewind (December 12-18) – ‎6 blogs last week.

3. Campus Ministers, Don’t Just Win Students to Christ. Win Them to the Church, Too. – I saw students won to Christ, and also won to the church. But I also saw students not won over to the church.

4. Master, Mission, and Makati – If you’re from my youth ministry, chances are you know the phrase “Master, Mission, Mate”. The youth and the young singles may protest: “Enzo, why did you remove the Mate in the phrase, and replace it with…Makati?”

5. Should Unbelievers Feel Comfortable in the Church? – Find out my answer.

6. What if Your Christmas Isn’t Merry? – God should be the ultimate object of our Christmas joy, for He gave us the greatest Gift of all.

7. On Drinking Alcohol: Possible Dangers – I’ll be discussing 2 dangers that relate to the issue of drinking.

8. Some Challenges in My Ministry Shift – While I’m happy to be a part of the Lord’s work in Makati, I would say that my move isn’t without challenges. I have 2 in mind.

9. My View on the Prayer of Acceptance – So what do I think of the prayer of acceptance? I’m going to give my perspective of it, and my practice whenever I speak.

10. While It’s Not Good for Man to be Alone, He Shall Not Live on Bread Alone Either – Young men, before you pursue the woman of your dreams, build your lives on the Word of God!

About Enzo Cortes

Enzo Cortes is the Youth Coordinator of Jzone Makati, the youth ministry of Christ's Commission Fellowship (CCF) Makati. He also speaks for various youth and young adult groups, including CCF Makati's young singles ministry, Friday Night Light. He loves to write, read books and blogs, drink coffee, and watch MMA fights.

Leave a Reply

