Seeing the World Through the Lens of Blog

I’m a blogger, so my world revolves around social media. I spend a significant amount of time writing and reading blogs, checking my Facebook, tweeting stuff, watching videos on YouTube, and chatting with friends.

As a blogger, I’m always on the lookout for new ideas. I make myself aware of my surroundings, always ready to capture these ideas. So when I observe around, I get new ideas and then blog about them. When I read books and newspapers, I get ideas and blog again. When I watch the T.V., I get ideas and blog again.

And when I read the Bible, I also get lots of ideas. I’m always almost eager to close my Bible, end in prayer, go to the computer, and share my thoughts in the blogosphere. I guess I’m seeing the world through the lens of blog.

While there is nothing necessarily bad about this, I need to be careful. If I’m always on the lookout for blog ideas, especially in my Bible reading during quiet times, I might miss out on what God wants to say to me.

I will always be on the lookout for ideas. But I must be careful not to miss out on what God wants to tell me. I hope the same for other Christian bloggers as well.

Tags: ,

About Enzo Cortes

Enzo Cortes is the Youth Coordinator of Jzone Makati, the youth ministry of Christ's Commission Fellowship (CCF) Makati. He also speaks for various youth and young adult groups, including CCF Makati's young singles ministry, Friday Night Light. He loves to write, read books and blogs, drink coffee, and watch MMA fights.

One response to “Seeing the World Through the Lens of Blog”

  1. Online Affiliates says :

    What a wonderful post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much. You have an amazing blog here.

    You can change your life.

    Check it out – Everyone is Invited

Leave a Reply

