My Christmas (Book) Wishlist

Christmas is just a few weeks away. I’m excited to receive gifts once again. I tweeted my book wishlist yesterday. Now, I blogged it here. Below is the wishlist, and I included my brief thoughts about each book. I hope someone would give me any of them.

1. The Gospel According to Jesus (20th Anniversary Edition) by John MacArthur – It’s a book where MacArthur confronts “easy-believism” and tackles Lordship.

2. The Pleasures of God by John Piper – A follow-up to Desiring God.

3. Radical by David Platt – I already heard David Platt preach. And He’s good. Being a bestseller, Radical should be included in my must-read list.

4. What is Reformed Theology? by R.C. Sproul – I want to begin an in-depth study of Reformed theology. Judging on how he wrote The Holiness of God, I believe Sprould would do well in this book.

5. Young, Restless, Reformed by Collin Hansen – I’m intrigued with the YRR movement. Should I be a part of it? I must read the book first.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Enzo Cortes

Enzo Cortes is the Youth Coordinator of Jzone Makati, the youth ministry of Christ's Commission Fellowship (CCF) Makati. He also speaks for various youth and young adult groups, including CCF Makati's young singles ministry, Friday Night Light. He loves to write, read books and blogs, drink coffee, and watch MMA fights.

One response to “My Christmas (Book) Wishlist”

  1. Michelle says :

    I was just thinking today about making a post very similar to this (admittedly, very different books, but a Christmas Book Wishlist nonetheless). My parents have been asking for gift ideas and I’ve found the majority of my list consists of books – no surprise there.

Leave a Reply

