In the Midst of Trials, O Lord, Help Me Still Say…(Part 3)

Finally, I’m done with the book of Psalms. This blog is the last compilation of the verses that struck me. (See  Part 1 and Part 2).

So in the midst of trials, O Lord, help me still say…

My help comes from the LORD, who made heaven and earth (Psalm 121:2)

I wait for the LORD, my soul waits, and in his word I hope ( 130:5)

My soul waits for the Lord more than watchmen for the morning (Psalm 130:6)

But I have calmed and quieted my soul, like a weaned child with its mother (131:2)

I give you thanks, O LORD, with my whole heart (138:1)

The LORD will fulfill his purpose for me (138:8)

But my eyes are toward you, O GOD, my Lord; in you I seek refuge (141:8)

You are my refuge, my portion in the land of the living (142:5)

I stretch out my hands to you; my soul thirsts for you like a parched land (143:6)

Teach me to do your will, for you are my God! (143:10)

He is my steadfast love and my fortress, my stronghold and my deliverer (144:2)

I will extol you, my God and King, and bless your name forever and ever (145:1)

Every day I will bless you and praise your name forever and ever (145:2)

Great is the LORD, and greatly to be praised, and his greatness is unsearchable (145:3)

He fulfills the desire of those who fear him; he also hears their cry and saves them (145:19)

He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds (147:3)

Tags: , , ,

About Enzo Cortes

Enzo Cortes is the Youth Coordinator of Jzone Makati, the youth ministry of Christ's Commission Fellowship (CCF) Makati. He also speaks for various youth and young adult groups, including CCF Makati's young singles ministry, Friday Night Light. He loves to write, read books and blogs, drink coffee, and watch MMA fights.

Leave a Reply

