In the Midst of Trials, O Lord, Help Me Still Say…(Part 2)

I’m still reading and meditating on the psalms. I again compiled the verses that made an impact on me. (See part 1 here).

So in the midst of trials, O Lord, help me still say…

In you, O LORD, do I take refuge; let me never be put to shame! (Psalm 71:1)

For you, O Lord, are my hope, my trust, O LORD, from my youth (71:5)

But I will hope continually and will praise you yet more and more (71:14)

Whom have I in heaven but you? And there is nothing on earth that I desire besides you (73:25)

God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever (73:26)

My soul longs, yes, faints for the courts of the LORD (84:2a)

My heart and flesh sing for joy to the living God” (84:2b)

No good thing does he withhold from those who walk uprightly (84:11)

I will sing of the steadfast love of the LORD, forever (89:1a)

With my mouth I will make known your faithfulness to all generations (89:1b)

When the cares of my heart are many, your consolations cheer my soul (94:19)

With my mouth I will give great thanks to the LORD (109:30a)

I will praise him in the midst of the throng (109:30b)

I love the LORD, because he has heard my voice and my pleas for mercy (116:1)

I will offer to you the sacrifice of thanksgiving and call on the name of the LORD (116:17)

The LORD is on my side; I will not fear. What can man do to me? (118:6)

It is better to take refuge in the LORD than to trust in man (Psalm 118:8)

This is the day that the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it (118:24)

It is good for me that I was afflicted, that I might learn your statutes (119:71)

Tags: , , ,

About Enzo Cortes

Enzo Cortes is the Youth Coordinator of Jzone Makati, the youth ministry of Christ's Commission Fellowship (CCF) Makati. He also speaks for various youth and young adult groups, including CCF Makati's young singles ministry, Friday Night Light. He loves to write, read books and blogs, drink coffee, and watch MMA fights.

Leave a Reply

