Weekly Wraps (Feb. 7-13)

I’m still on blogging break. But I was inspired by Tim Challies’ A La Carte. So I’m going to post the links of the blogs, videos, and Web sites that caught my attention. But unlike Challies, I’m just going to do it weekly. And I hope to be consistent.

1. Children (Mark Dever) – It’s my first time to watch Dever preach. He talks like (and sounds like) Albert Mohler. In this Southern Seminary Chapel service, he preached on Mark 9:13-16.

2. What the Bible Really Says About Sex…Really? (Albert Mohler) – An interesting article that shows the views of theological liberals on sex.

3. UFC 126: Jon Jones Talks Win Over Ryan Bader, Fighting Shogun Rua – I’m a big fan of the rising light heavyweight fighter Jon “Bones” Jones. And I’m looking forward to his match against Mauricio “Shogun” Rua for the Light Heavyweight Title. Check this post-fight interview.

“God is just so good…I realized the power God has. When He wants to do something great for you, He will.” – Jon “Bones” Jones (2:15)


Tags: , , , ,

About Enzo Cortes

Enzo Cortes is the Youth Coordinator of Jzone Makati, the youth ministry of Christ's Commission Fellowship (CCF) Makati. He also speaks for various youth and young adult groups, including CCF Makati's young singles ministry, Friday Night Light. He loves to write, read books and blogs, drink coffee, and watch MMA fights.

Leave a Reply

