My Vision of Planting a Church

In my blog The Birthing of a Vision, we learned on how to have a vision from the example of Nehemiah. I felt that that I ought to share one of my visions here. Acts 2:42-47 says,

They devoted themselves to the apostles’ teaching and to the fellowship, to the breaking of bread and to prayer. 43Everyone was filled with awe, and many wonders and miraculous signs were done by the apostles. 44All the believers were together and had everything in common. 45Selling their possessions and goods, they gave to anyone as he had need. 46Every day they continued to meet together in the temple courts. They broke bread in their homes and ate together with glad and sincere hearts, 47praising God and enjoying the favor of all the people. And the Lord added to their number daily those who were being saved.

This is known as the Acts 2 Church. I call it the Model Church. The believers in this church were devoted to learn, to fellowship, and to pray. They were sacrificing their own possessions to help others who were in need. And the number of those who placed their faith in the Lord continually increased (take note of the word daily). Wow!

The Acts 2 Church was indeed a healthy and vibrant church. And I want to see one planted in the area of Malate, Manila, where I live. I’ve been living and studying in this area for more than four years. I’ve also been reaching out to the college students of the schools located there. I believe with all my heart that Malate is my mission field.

So in everything I do, I make sure its aligned to my vision.

Tags: ,

About Enzo Cortes

Enzo Cortes is the Youth Coordinator of Jzone Makati, the youth ministry of Christ's Commission Fellowship (CCF) Makati. He also speaks for various youth and young adult groups, including CCF Makati's young singles ministry, Friday Night Light. He loves to write, read books and blogs, drink coffee, and watch MMA fights.

Leave a Reply

